Insurgency Review

How good an FPS is Insurgency?

Fly2fall (after 14 days 18 hours play time)

318 days ago

Really good game to play over and over again. Nice and Solid FPS

17
gabrieldlbien (after 2 days 18 hours play time)

405 days ago

It's my favourite competitive FPS of all time. It's hard, it's rewarding, and it's customizable. To me, that means infinite re-playability.

[BB]Drifter (after 49 days 12 hours play time)

288 days ago

Good.

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

The best kind of fps. Not like arcade shooters where you just charge in, it high risk, high reward, like in real combat.

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

one of my favorite fps out there, super realistic but still enjoyable.

avatar

You

Now

How does Insurgency reward you for playing tactically?

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

its super satisfying to play tactically, when your team (and yourself) have a mic you have a really good chance of winning, and dont worry there's also voice commands.

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

You dont die

avatar

You

Now

How much fun are the weapons in Insurgency?

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

The weapons are some of the best I've ever seen in an FPS. The muzzle points realistically, the muzzle flashes look nice, unlike some games, and the modularity makes every gun feel like your own.

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

super fun, the snipers are really cool because of the double rendering, and the weapons actually feel powerful and not like a nerf gun, like... "If I hold the trigger once, someone will die".

avatar

You

Now

How realistic is Insurgency?

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

realistic enough, although NWI never considered insurgency a "super realistic game"

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

Very realistic compared to many others. A few shots and your're down. A shot with a high cal gun, and your're really down. The muzzle pointing when you wheel around, and the corner duck system add to the highly immersive realism.

avatar

You

Now

How does Insurgency reward teamplay?

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

Definitely. You always need someone watching your back, and you theirs.

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

sometimes the matches takes 15-30 minutes, and believe me, there's nothing more rewarding than winning a really close 30 match.

avatar

You

Now

How active is the competitive scene in Insurgency?

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

The servers aren't as full as a AAA title, but I've never had problems finding a good server with a few open slots.

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

a few moths ago they released the alpha of competitive mode, but i havent tried it.

avatar

You

Now

How active is the PvP community in Insurgency?

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

Pretty active. Lots of PVP players. Not much in chat though, but all things considered, thats like a soldier texting his friends in the middle of a heated battle.

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

really active, i always find full and populated servers, i've never seen a hacker and people are nice

avatar

You

Now

Would you buy at full price or wait for a Insurgency sale?

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

Considering the meager $10 pricetag, I would wait, because cheap games often get great sales for midweek madness, etc.

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

a friend of my bought it for me, but i bought this game for another friend for full price (and sale too for another friend) so yeah, full price is worth it, the game's really cheap only 10 bucks

avatar

You

Now

Should you buy Insurgency now or wait for it to come out of Early Access?

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

duh

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

Definitely buy it now. You would never even know it was early access, except for the stream of great new updates flowing in.

avatar

You

Now

How good are New World Interactive at releasing regular updates?

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

the best devs ever! they listen to the comunity and release updates regularly

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

Pretty good, and none of the updates hurt the game.

avatar

You

Now

Does Insurgency respect the military?

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

Some people might imagine the game to be about terrorism because of its name, but because of the PVP aspect, it's fairly neutral. However, I've never player singleplayer, but considering all thats going on with ISIS etc, one would hope a game glorifying terrorists wouldn't become as popular as Insurgency has.

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

yeah sure

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Insurgency?

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

The graphics are decent texture wise. The terrain textures can be a little muddy however.

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

the graphics are really good for a source game.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Insurgency?

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

The sounds are very immersive, and it really feels like your battling someone. The echoed gunshots, explosions, and cries of help make for a fully immersive experience.

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

as the friend below said, the sounds are really immersive. one of the best features.

avatar

You

Now

How does Insurgency run on your PC?

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

Great, its not a very demanding game.

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

great! its using source engine so...

avatar

You

Now

How good is the Mac port of Insurgency?

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

PERFECT

avatar

You

Now

What do gamers think of Insurgency after many hours of playing

4
CrafterOfWorlds (after 1 day 6 hours play time)

232 days ago

Insurgency is overall a fun game. The risk/reward part isn't for everybody, but as for me, it makes the game as fun as it is.

Why do gamers keep coming back to Insurgency

2
ELGATUNO (after 3 days 2 hours play time)

108 days ago

the gameplay itself.

Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions