League of Legends Review

Have you bought anything in League of Legends? How happy were you with your purchase?

93 days ago

Im not very happy with what i bought since my account got hacked and riot doesnt want to help. The pricing is pretty unfair, but since its a free game i respect it a lot!

588

436 days ago

Yes, and I am conflicted over my purchases. It is satisfying to show your skin off, feeling line you're distilling fear into your enemies who must think your better than you probably are. but I recommend avoiding it. The skin market is highly addictive and once you begin it will be hard to stop investing.

173 days ago

I have no regrets spending *thinks to self* 450 dollars on lol. New content gets released regularly and there's always the older stuff too. Lol is definitely worth putting money into

208 days ago

I have no money for two weeks because I'm saving for skins... worth it.

219 days ago

Yes, and Iwas really happy. I was proud to have something different than some other persons! ;)

avatar

You

Now

How fair is the free-to-play model in League of Legends?

588

436 days ago

Not as fair as DotA 2 (in LoL you have to work to unlock your favourite champions, where as in DotA 2 everyone has all the champions unlocked). The gameplay is still very fair though, champion rotations let you try out different roles and then you get to invest in your favourites, making each player better at there main roll. Also everything is obtainable through grinding and winning games, no paywall will ever hit you and stop you from playing.

219 days ago

Really fair (idk how to explain that and this comment is useless...). :)

208 days ago

Ehhh, it focus players to master 1 champion at a time, whoever putted the "Buy a Champion With Ingame Points", I thank you. You don't want too many Zeds and Lee Sins and Leblanc in your server right?

93 days ago

VERY VERY fair! Almost no need to buy something. you will not be rewarded a lot for buying rp since u can only use that to buy cool skins. really cool skins :o. Also u can buy champs for those rp but it is not needed since you have ip, that is free and earned by playing

avatar

You

Now

Which characters would recommend to starting players?

173 days ago

It's kind of confusing for noobs who dont buy high cost champs, but there are a lot of really hard to play champs in the lower tiers, and really easy ones in the higher tiers (price tiers). Just go with people that either spam or take no skill at all, like ryze.

588

436 days ago

Support is great if you have a friend who can play a crucial and talk you through your mistakes, but you'll have to be good friends and willing to accept where you're wrong to learn fast.

219 days ago

It depens your type of champs. If you like range champion, Ashe is good to begins with. If you like fighters and assassins, Yi is good to start with. If you like mage, Lux is good. And if you like supports, anyone can be good (may have some exceptions...)!

93 days ago

Garen, malphite, lux, morgana, yi, jax, Leona, braum, tristana and miss fortune (2 for every lane)

208 days ago

All characters that is priced 450 IP, or just go Garen.

avatar

You

Now

How steep is the learning curve in League of Legends?

208 days ago

Basic introduction and tutorial are pretty straight forward but I recommend to read guides and watch their content on Youtube for better understanding.

588

436 days ago

Average for a competitive pc game. Steeper than a single player RPG of FPS, but you don't come to LoL for its simplicity or consistency with other genes.

avatar

You

Now

How imaginative is the League of Legends lore?

219 days ago

Really good. It add some fun to the game (for my opinion).

93 days ago

Honestly the best lore i have read and seen. ITS SO COOL. all the charecters have connections and i love it. Best part about lol.

588

436 days ago

Very strong, but nicely side wrapped to not obstruct the competitive gameplay.

208 days ago

Creative, Funny and Weird. Overall, it's very entertaining to read and the Cinematic are Awesome.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in League of Legends?

208 days ago

Awesome, (for me at least)

93 days ago

AMAZING, its a free game and its just so good. one of the best parts aswell!

219 days ago

Really great, it's not like some games where you don't recognize the characters and the map (like Warcraft III, for some minigames (Yeah I know it's an old game, but still played). But for the conclusion, it's great graphics.

401

385 days ago

Riot has come a long way since LoLs initial release and with the new Summoner's Rift and a major graphics overhaul the game is fantastic! Runs smooth too.

avatar

You

Now

How active is the multiplayer community for League of Legends?

208 days ago

Good but not Great, we need to talk about Trash Talkers.... Answer: Mute.

93 days ago

Its pretty active. Its pretty bad.

588

436 days ago

By far the most active game community out there. I'm not sure I can say that's a good thing though :)

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in League of Legends?

93 days ago

nothing more than okay to be fair.

588

436 days ago

The background music fits perfectly with the gameplay, with no large irritating or harsh noises. It is easy enough to get lost in the game for many hours without need for extra music or other entertainment.

208 days ago

I need a copy of it's Original Soundtrack <3

avatar

You

Now

How does League of Legends run on your PC?

208 days ago

Can run in any pc if you're brave enough :3

588

436 days ago

Ran perfectly on my two cheep (sub £300) laptops, turning down the settings doesn't feel intrusive. Just make sure you only play on those settings, for it's the same as monitors, once you play with a 144Hz monitor (or high settings for this matter) you won't want to revert to the (low/medium) 60Hz monitor anymore.

avatar

You

Now
Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions