Overwatch Review

Would you read more of Overwatch's lore outside the game?

1

260 days ago

Yes, although the lore and the game only seem loosely connected.

539

260 days ago

Yes, i'm interested in it

20

233 days ago

Yes! I hope they release those lore vids regularly....

225 days ago

I already have... Multiple times...

223 days ago

Of course, anything.

133

261 days ago

Yes, no doubt.

4

259 days ago

Yes, although I wish there would be some (completly optional) pve side to it (campaign, co-op agaisnt tough AI/bosses, etc) to allow a more intimate way to explore the lore. Not necessarily as the main game, could be a spin off or an entirely different section coming later on :)

245 days ago

Yes but from what I read I prefer only one Doomfist and not a villain if the story follows through the older brother should be the only one that gets it and if the other guy gets it back I would like a really good story on how. If you want (which I prefer) the creators make Doomfist skins different generations of Doomfist instead.

2

341 days ago

Im not the "bookworm" guy but it's pretty interesting, i might do.

219 days ago

Well tuned, lots of options, no shaming stats, and quick to get in and out of. Looking foreward to seeing how this franchise develops.

330 days ago

I'm not really into the lore of games in general but Hanzo and Genji got me intrigued somewhat.

14

47 days ago

Nope, getting sick and tried of overwatch. Its a cheap Chinese TF2 ripoff.

264

260 days ago

The game doesn't push lore because it will slow down the pace of the game. However make no mistake as Overwatch's colorful characters and the world they live in have a compelling story penned down by the folks at Blizzard. It's Blizzard, so expect quality.

avatar

You

Now

Does Overwatch make you feel like a superhero?

1

260 days ago

No, but in a good way.

245 days ago

Yes if I was in the game.

20

233 days ago

no, but it makes you feel like you did your part for your team.

2

16 days ago

No, but that's not a bad thing!

2

341 days ago

Pretty much yes.

330 days ago

Nope, not really.

133

261 days ago

Kinda, it is immersive.

539

260 days ago

It's less a Justice League thing and more... how to put it... league of extraordinary gentlemen?

4

259 days ago

I suppose =P Never really thought about it, mostly just fun to play.

avatar
1

256 days ago

I bet it would!

1

227 days ago

i bet it would

23 days ago

No. Every character has balance and has their purpose. At this point of time, it is a team game.

264

260 days ago

I feel like a part of Justice League than my own super hero film.

avatar

236 days ago

Yes! Especially "play of the game" is me!

avatar

You

Now

What is the future like in Overwatch?

539

260 days ago

Full of filthy robosexuals

Mimi23 Avatar
1
8 Months ago
That's not nice XD
0
Nick_the_T3rran Avatar
2
2 Weeks ago
Futurama reference ftw!
1
avatar
1

256 days ago

Far more into the future with advanced technology. I would probably be dead by then.

1

227 days ago

like the future

264

260 days ago

Equality reached to the point where people are ok with relationships with robots.

245 days ago

Doomfist is a overpowered hero

330 days ago

Can't really describe it...Just watch the trailer :P

2

341 days ago

A mix of thoughts from a shut in monkey in space, visualized! Check the video they released(the 1st one) it's pretty simple to understand.

avatar

You

Now

How balanced are the classes in Overwatch?

2

341 days ago

They are balanced, but not what you have in mind. They have their nemesis, one can counter another so you have the option to repick ingame to change an uneven match(due to picks).

264

260 days ago

Very balanced objectively. Meaning you are balanced to work in-cohort with other team members to make a difference. However, no one hero can single handedly go up against all others. There is a reason why TDM is not part of the game's DNA.

539

260 days ago

Very balanced but they all have different uses, even ones in the same class

4

259 days ago

They're balanced in a way that any person from either team can pick any hero at any time, which in my guess will avoid "cookie cutter" comps especially in high end play, which will probably revolve around constantly changing comps and strategies to counter the enemy team.

avatar
1

256 days ago

I don't know really. Maybe pretty balanced? Or not with some negative effects? I haven't played it yet.

260 days ago

See Bastion. Bastion wrecks team. You go Genji. Bastion ragequits before getting play of the game, so you get play of the game using Genji.

245 days ago

Very balanced from literally every hero having a weakness

330 days ago

Even though the classes seem balanced there're some classes that seem to get picked more often.Not sure if that's cause of their difficulty to play or something. (I don't have a Beta invite, yet :( )

133

261 days ago

I felt like some heroes are easier and feels OP compared to others, but i bet it will get fixed with time.

avatar

You

Now

How good an FPS is Overwatch?

299 days ago

Reminds me of Team Fortress 2 with more classes and with a better story.

264

260 days ago

It feels very right and responsive. The game infuses FPS games from various decades into their heroes: For example Pharah with her rocket launcher is clearly inspired by the golden days of Quake.

1

227 days ago

unoriginal, i can basically play the same game for free. (tf2)

2

341 days ago

It's a fast paced fps, it reminds me of quake 3 and unreal tournament, but with a twist. Pretty hard in the start, straightforward after 15+ hours.

4

259 days ago

Very enjoyable, especially because it feels very fresh and different from the traiditional FPS. Very polished and smooth gameplay.

245 days ago

Pretty good since its balanced in my opinion.

330 days ago

Fast paced team based fps.Model is good, implementation is good, everything is good.

avatar

You

Now

How much fun are the weapons in Overwatch?

264

260 days ago

Every hero brings their own kind of weapons which are often vastly different from each other and plays well to the character's unique traits.

2

341 days ago

Well each char got their own. But overall there is a good diversity of playstyles and weapons.

4

259 days ago

Pretty good diversity of weapons, each hero feels very different and unique.

245 days ago

Good but the game needs more melee characters that have a fair advantage like Genji and Reinhardt.

330 days ago

Well, it's not like u can change ur weapon etc but yeah, weapon design is very good and well, it fits exactly the way the weapons do work.

avatar

You

Now

How does Overwatch reward teamplay?

4

259 days ago

Individual skill is obviously important, but teamplay seems to play a much bigger role in the game. You may have a team of quick-scope aces but if you each go individually trying to take a coordinated team and failing to respond to their hero changes, you'll most likely fail the objective and lose the game.

330 days ago

U most likely need to co-operate to win.U can't win the game by urself.

264

260 days ago

For one thing, there is no K/D ratio. You score by helping others and as you work for the objective. The game does highlight heroic deeds at the end of the game via a 5 second replay. Then players get to choose which player deserves the MVP based on their contributions which are highlighted.

245 days ago

With play of the game :P

2

341 days ago

Teamplay vs non-cooperation=1-0
Teamplay vs teamplay = fun^3

avatar

You

Now

How active is the PvP community in Overwatch?

264

260 days ago

The game is PvP and very popular and well received. With Blizzard backing the game, rest assured the game will be well supported long after release.

330 days ago

Since i haven't really played the beta by myself i can not tell but it sure seems pretty active, by streams etc.

245 days ago

Very active since I last played on the 5th.

2

341 days ago

It's mostly active ingame, it was more active before the break, i guess it will wake up as we come closer to open beta/release.

4

259 days ago

During the open beta it was fairly active.

avatar

You

Now

Would you buy at full price or wait for a Overwatch sale?

4

259 days ago

I will probably be getting it at full price.

2

341 days ago

I will buy.

330 days ago

Already pre-purchased the Origins Edition

299 days ago

If it had "pve" i would've already bought it. The way it is now, i'm waiting.

264

260 days ago

I will definitely buy it at the asking price. I don't value games based on content, but on the level of entertainment. Overwatch is an online game for which I will be coming back and playing for years on end.

260 days ago

The game is worth buying at the current price in my opinion. Plus, buying it at a higher price donates more funding for developers to continue working on the game.

245 days ago

Both which ever comes first when I get the money.

2

16 days ago

I bought full price but i did get the basic version (bought the origins version when it was on sale as a gift for my friend though)

133

261 days ago

Due to personal reasons, i'll probably be waiting for a sale. But it worths the price.

avatar

You

Now

How does Overwatch run on your PC?

264

260 days ago

Incredibly optimized. Even decent midrange and low range computers have no problem locking into 1080p/60.

299 days ago

It was really fast, the automatic settings were not the best quality my pc can run but it was really simple to fix.

539

260 days ago

Incredibly well

4

259 days ago

Very smooth on max settings at 1080p with an i5-6600 + gtx 960 + 8GB DDR3 ram

245 days ago

Very clean and looks nice.

133

261 days ago

Very smooth, i7 + gtx 970

330 days ago

Sadly it hasn't run on my PC yet! Plz notice me Blizzard senpai!!

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Overwatch?

539

260 days ago

Nice, cartoony, you see some shoddy textures on small irrelivant stuff

245 days ago

Good and the game itself seems like a game for teens,

264

260 days ago

They are Pixar/Dreamworks quality. It may not be realistic, but everything has a strong character to them

2

341 days ago

Love them.

330 days ago

They are good and they totally fit with the whole Overwatch universe.

133

261 days ago

Graphics are OK, well made.

4

259 days ago

Solid and very pleasing aesthetics, pretty much everything looks good and shares in the same specific art style they went for.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Overwatch?

133

261 days ago

Overwatch is one of those games i don't turn off the sound.

264

260 days ago

Sounds are really good and important as well. They not only helpful for gameplay situations but they also add to the narrative when your heroes sometimes talk with each other. It fleshes out the world without pulling the brakes on the pace of the game.

245 days ago

Good but one thing I got tired of hearing from a former overwatch leader is at the start of the game talking about death.

2

16 days ago

Amazing, as it to be expected of blizzard, i recommend having a good 7.1 headset so you can hear those sneaky pro-genjis.

2

341 days ago

Awesome.

330 days ago

Sounds effect are great. Also a good thing is sounds effects when heroes do their ultimate ability.Good choices for these as well.

539

260 days ago

Sound is good and very important, especially for IDing incoming ults

If you hear someone screaming in japanese, you should probably move

avatar

You

Now