AGDQ 2019 starts today with Hollow Knight | PCGamesN

AGDQ 2019 starts today with Hollow Knight

January 6, 2019 Awesome Games Done Quick begins today, and you can tune in right here.

We’re almost to a new year, and another January means another edition of Awesome Games Done Quick, the annual speedrun marathon benefiting the Prevent Cancer Foundation. The full schedule went live a few months ago, but you can consider this your reminder a lot of cool games will be played very quickly as 2019 begins.

AGDQ 2019 starts today at 9:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 GMT after a 30-minute pre-show. The event opens with a Hollow Knight headliner – a true ending/no major glitches run scheduled to be completed in about an hour-and-a-half. Day one also includes a Serious Sam: The First Encounter co-op run and an inbounds Portal race.

We’ll see massive RPGs like Morrowind and Divinity: Original Sin 2 each done in under 30 minutes. There’ll be runs at forgotten old FPSes like Doom and bonafide classics like Chex Quest. We’ll have some of this year’s indie darlings, like The Messenger, Dead Cells, and Celeste. We’ll also see the infamous likes of the DOS version of Mega Man.

There are plenty of non-PC games in the schedule at the official site too, but hey – we do have a theme to uphold here.

You’ll be able to watch AGDQ 2019 over on the official Twitch channel, or right here:

Watch live video from GamesDoneQuick on www.twitch.tv

Read more: Play at whatever pace you like in the best PC games

AGDQ topped its previous donation total for each of the past three years. Here’s hoping the next event sees similar success. Summer Games Done Quick should follow later in the year, but we don’t yet have any details on exactly when it’ll take place.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.