Free games: Age of Wonders 3 is yours to keep on Steam | PCGamesN
Back to Top

Free games: Age of Wonders 3 is yours to keep on Steam

If you’re looking to sink your teeth into a meaty strategy game this weekend, you’re in luck – Triumph Studios and Paradox Interactive are giving away Age of Wonders III on Steam for the next few days. If you’re looking forward to the Age of Wonders: Planetfall release date, you’re in luck here too, since the giveaway also includes a discount on pre-orders for the upcoming game – or at least its priciest edition.

If you head to the Age of Wonders III Steam page, you can the game to your account there from now until July 15 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST. You know the drill these things – the game will stay tied to your account forever after this, just like a normal purchase. If you want some extra content, you can get all the DLC at a 50% discount during the promotion.

Anyone who downloads Age of Wonders III for the promotion will also get a 10% discount on Age of Wonders: Planetfall Premium Edition, which will include a host of bonus content including the season pass. The regular price is $89.99 / £69.99 / €89.99, so it’s still a substantial cost even with a 10% off bonus applied.

Age of Wonders III is a little bit tactical strategy, a little bit RPG, and a little bit 4X. It’s got a substantial story campaign, a random map generator, multiplayer and co-op battles, and level editing tools. Not a bad deal for zero dollars.

Read more: Don’t miss the best strategy games on PC

Check out all the best free PC games if you’re looking for more gratis games to fill your weekend gaming sessions.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Best PC gaming hardware deals today
Product Image 1
$699.99
$699.97
View
Product Image 2
$249.99
$149.99
View
Product Image 3
$99.99
$92.99
View
Back to Navigation