Among the Sleep Review | PCGamesN

Among the Sleep Review

How has Krillbite Studio delivered on their crowdfunding goals?

1388
Dog Pants (after 3 hours play time)

1238 days ago

There wasn't much in the way of stretch goals. The plan was to deliver the game, and they delivered pretty much what they promised. Which I find refreshing, personally - I'd rather stretch money was spent on making the game as good as it can be, rather than bolting on arbitrary extras.

avatar

509 days ago

Hey, it is very brilliant and useful web site. Hold shaping the great function, Nice to discover your intelligent web site. Thanks for Nice and Informative Post. Great post I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this interesting and knowledgeable article. Feel free surf (http://www.essayguardian.com/)

avatar

509 days ago

Hey, it is very brilliant and useful web site. Hold shaping the great function, Nice to discover your intelligent web site.

avatar

You

Now

Have you bought anything in Among the Sleep? How happy were you with your purchase?

avatar

509 days ago

Hey, it is very brilliant and useful web site. Hold shaping the great function, Nice to discover your intelligent web site.

avatar

You

Now

What strategies have you learned to survive in Among the Sleep?

1388
Dog Pants (after 3 hours play time)

1238 days ago

When you play a two-year-old there isn't much in the way of strategy, but that's okay because it isn't what I would call a survival game. There is some risk, but it's more of a creepy puzzle game with occasional danger elements.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Among the Sleep?

1388
Dog Pants (after 3 hours play time)

1238 days ago

They do the trick. Most of the sound is ambient or creepy effects, and they do add to the oppressive atmosphere. There's a little voice acting and that's perfectly fine.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Among the Sleep?

1388
Dog Pants (after 3 hours play time)

1238 days ago

I don't know if I put it down to graphics or level design, but thematically AtS is unusual. Playing from the perspective of a toddler places you in a giant version of a normal environment, but the way things are warped to reflect a child's interpretation of their surroundings is very effective.

avatar

You

Now

How does Among the Sleep run on your PC?

1388
Dog Pants (after 3 hours play time)

1238 days ago

Absolutely fine, the whole game ran through without a hitch.

avatar

You

Now

What are gamers first impressions of Among the Sleep

1388
Dog Pants (after 3 hours play time)

1238 days ago

Actually I've completed it, but thanks for asking. I found it interesting and compelling rather than fun. Occasionally frustrating, but it gave me the opportunity to explore and experience the creepy atmosphere and unusual perspective, which I enjoyed.