Back to Top

Anthem release times – here’s when you can play

Anthem teaser trailer

Anthem, EA and BioWare’s gamble on the live-hobby-social-shooter-MMO-lite space, is almost upon us. There are many ways you can get in on the fun, as advertised by a widely-mocked matrix more convoluted than the one in which Keanu Reeves did a lot of mumbling and punching, so here’s a rundown of the Anthem release times.

To simplify things for our PC audience: you can play Anthem a week ahead of its full release date (February 22) if you subscribe to Origin Access Premier, or get a ten-hour trial with Origin Access Basic. Either way, you’ll want to know when you can actually jump in.

Read on for all the details, though note that, at 51GB, Anthem is a pretty hefty download. Fortunately, if you’re an Origin Access subscriber or if you’ve pre-ordered its digital edition, you can pre-load Anthem already. Simply visit its page within Origin and click the appropriate button to do so.

Anthem launch times

Origin Access Premier subscribers get to jump into the full game on February 15 (that’s today), while Basic subscribers can play ten hours. The servers will go live at the following times:

  • 07:00 Pacific
  • 10:00 Eastern
  • 15:00 GMT
  • 16:00 CET

For Anthem’s official release on February 22, servers go live at the following times:

  • 21:00 Pacific (on February 21)
  • 00:00 Eastern
  • 05:00 GMT
  • 06:00 CET

If you’re wondering whether your machine can handle it, here are Anthem’s system requirements. If you’re wondering whether it’s worth it, we’ll have a review-in-progress up on the site very shortly, and will update it with a more thorough verdict just as soon as we’re able.

Back to Navigation