Back to Top

Apex Legends Battle Armor start time – the countdown to Season 5 begins

Apex Legends Season 5 is on the way – albeit a little later than expected – but there’s one more event here to send off the current content and lead us into what’s next. The Battle Armor event adds a new limited-time mode focused on faster action with progressively-more-powerful starting equipment – and now that we’re on the eve of the mode’s release, here is the exact Battle Armor start time across regions.

The first round of Battle Armor kicks off April 28 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST, and will last until those same times on May 2. All players in the mode will drop into World’s Edge equipped with a P2020 and white, level one armour- there’ll be no other armour to collect during the match, either.

On May 2, the starting armour gets upgraded to the blue, level two equivalent. On May 6, we move to purple, level three armour. Then, on May 9, players will start with the recently-added Evo armour, which increases in strength as you damage enemies. This final phase will also include double level XP for top five finishes in any mode – not just Battle Armor.

The Battle Armor event will come to a close on May 12, at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST – right when Season 5 kicks off.

For more on battle royale games, check out our big breakdown of what the genre has to offer at that link.

Back to Navigation