Back to Top

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla gameplay debuts on Inside Xbox next week

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla has been revealed – sorta. We’ve got a cinematic trailer and some details on how the game will play, but we haven’t actually seen proper Assassin’s Creed Valhalla gameplay, outside of a handful of in-game screenshots. That changes during the next Inside Xbox event, which will showcase a selection of third-party games running on Microsoft’s next-generation hardware.

The Inside Xbox start time is set for 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST on Thursday, May 7. According to Microsoft’s Aaron Greenberg on Twitter, the event will focus on third-party games running on the new hardware, as “the Xbox Game Studios teams are hard at work on some big summer plans.” So don’t expect concrete details on a Halo Infinite release date or anything of the like, here.

While the event will be focused on the upcoming Xbox Series X console, it will give us an idea of what to expect from upcoming PC games, as third-party developers move to target next-generation hardware. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is currently the only game confirmed for the event, and will be available on PC alongside both current and next-gen consoles.

Microsoft hasn’t officially confirmed where the stream will broadcast, but it’s a safe bet you’ll see it across the company’s YouTube, Twitch, and Mixer channels. Probably Twitter, too, for that matter.

The Assassin’s Creed Valhalla release date is set for “holiday 2020”, and we’ll learn much more about the game very soon.

Back to Navigation