Borderlands 3 release times – here’s when you can play on PC | PCGamesN

Borderlands 3 release times – here’s when you can play on PC

Borderlands 3

After years of waiting, Borderlands 3 launches later this month. Now, Gearbox has detailed the release times for the loot shooter, and while the console versions will have a rolling worldwide launch from region to region, PC will feature a single global release time of “midnight in London.” Oh, and you’re going to be able to pre-load on the Epic Games store after all.

More precisely, Borderlands 3 will launch on the Epic store on September 12 at 16:00 PDT / 19:00 EDT, or September 13 at 00:00 BST / 9:00 AEST. (You can see a full map of worldwide times on the official site.) The game’s got a slightly shorter exclusivity period than many other Epic titles – if you’re looking for Borderlands 3 Steam release, you’ll find it about six months from now.

You’ll also be able to pre-load Borderlands 3 “roughly 48 hours” before the launch time in your region, and Gearbox has explicitly specified that this includes PC. That’s in contrast Epic boss Tim Sweeney’s tweet a few weeks ago that said “we won’t have support for pre-loading in the Borderlands release timeframe.”

Epic’s feature roadmap has been weird over the past month, to say the least. Some features have gotten pushed back, while pre-loads are apparently happening ahead of schedule, and the company has recently revised its Trello board to remove any specific dates.

The store will, at a minimum, deliver access to the latest entry in Gearbox’s most popular series on the Borderlands 3 release date. As always, you can follow that link for plenty of detail on what to expect when the game (finally) launches next week.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Best PC gaming hardware deals today
Product Image 1
$699.99
View
Product Image 2
$249.99
$139.99
View
Product Image 3
$124.99
View