Call of Duty: Warzone nuke event part 2 release time confirmed

The Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War Season 3 release date has been and gone, but we’re not done yet. Verdansk has been nuked but there’s still more to come. Activision has provided full launch timing details for both games, so here’s what you need to know.

Call of Duty: Warzone’s nuke event part 2 kicks off today (April 22) at 8pm BST / 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT. Going by the Season 3 patch notes, it looks like we’ll be on the hunt to learn more about Adler’s whereabouts. There will be special in-game challenges to solve in Black Ops – Cold War and Warzone, so pick your favourite. If you complete the intel challenges, you’ll unlock event rewards, weapon charms, calling cards, and a new operator skin to name but a few things.

The Season 3 update for Cold War landed on April 20 at 9pm PDT, or April 21 at midnight EDT / 5am BST. If you haven’t yet downloaded it on PC, that update will be 13.1GB – a less ridiculous patch size than some Call of Duty updates – and you can head to the official site for details on the console patches.

Operation Rapid Sunder, which appears to be the name of the Warzone event, kicked off on April 21 at 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST. Here, Activision said it “recommended you clear your schedule for the week and ready yourself for a crescendo of utter chaos within the Warzone,” so expect something big to kick off the new map.

That first part of the event lasted for two hours, with another event happening on April 21 at 2pm PDT / 5pm EDT / 10pm BST, as we learnt from a mysterious Twitter video from the official CoD account.

The proper Warzone update launched on April 21 at 9pm PDT, or April 22 at midnight EDT / 5am BST, a few hours after the event began. Things have run fairly smoothly, though the servers crashed when the nuke went off.

Check out our guides to the best ZRG 20mm Warzone loadout or the best Akimbo pistols in Warzone if you’re looking to up your game ahead of the new season.

{"schema":{"page":{"content":{"headline":"Call of Duty: Warzone nuke event part 2 release time confirmed","type":"post","category":"call-of-duty-black-ops-cold-war"},"user":{"loginstatus":false},"game":{"publisher":"Activision ","genre":"FPS","title":"Call of Duty: Black Ops - Cold War","genres":["FPS"]}}}}