Back to Top

Call of Duty: Warzone is already up to 461,000 Twitch viewers

Warzone buy stations

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare‘s new battle royale mode Warzone has just landed – just landed – and it’s already up to nearly half a million viewers on Twitch.

As spotted by our sister site The Loadout, Warzone Twitch viewers were up to 357,000 in the first hour after the battle royale game’s arrival. But that figure’s not lasted long – the number’s climbed up by over 100,000 since, and as of this story it’s hit over 461,000. Considering the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Warzone release time was 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 15:00 GMT today (March 10), that is an impressive feat.

The new free-to-play mode – which is also a standalone, so you don’t have to own Modern Warfare to jump in – pits up to 150 players at a time against eachother in solos, duos, and trios matches. These take place in maps made up of a mixture of familiar and brand new locations – similar to Call of Duty: Black Ops 4‘s Blackout.

Check out a trailer for the brand-new mode below:

While it seems there’s plenty Warzone to catch on Twitch right now, the mode’s now live if you’re keen to dive in yourself. How it’ll fare against other big contenders in the battle royale genre in the long run, we’ll have to wait and see.

Back to Navigation