Chaos Reborn Review | PCGamesN

Chaos Reborn Review

Would you prefer to play Chaos Reborn as a board game, or on your PC? Why?

avatar
2

964 days ago

Board game would be cool (would require some adaptation), but I can play on my tablet while lying in bed or in the bath, so, tablet wins:)

avatar

You

Now

Does Chaos Reborn reward strategic planning?

avatar
2

964 days ago

If you mean as distinct from tactical planning, in PvP I think 4-way games can require something more like strategic planning if you want to win; in Realms, I think the forthcoming realm-design tool updates will introduce a lot more strategic depth to the Realms. Tactical planning is rewarded with wins:) Good players win more often, bad players complain about the RNG:D If you've played XCOM you'll know what I mean.

avatar

You

Now

How well does Chaos Reborn let you develop your character?

avatar
2

964 days ago

There's no "traditional" RPG-like progression of stats, but you acquire gear through play which lets you achieve the same ends (except you can switch between gear between battles, so if you want to play offensively, grab your "heroic" robes and go for it, if you prefer to be Raistlin (arcane robes, vampire talisman:), that's fine too:).

avatar

You

Now

How does Chaos Reborn reward you for playing tactically?

avatar
2

964 days ago

Um, with wins? Good players get consistently good win-rates; bad players complain about the RNG:) If you've ever played XCOM, you'll get what I'm talking about:)

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Chaos Reborn?

avatar
2

964 days ago

IMO great, a very imaginative and unique approach to "standard" fantasy creatures like unicorns etc. However, the game has a very generous (all mulitplayer modes available) free demo, see for yourself:)

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Chaos Reborn?

avatar
2

964 days ago

I like them! the game has a very generous (all mulitplayer modes available) free demo, see for yourself:)

avatar

You

Now

How does Chaos Reborn run on your PC?

avatar
2

964 days ago

It will run fine on a £50 tablet with no hardware 3d acceleration. There's a free demo you can use to test performance

avatar

You

Now

How good is the Mac port of Chaos Reborn?

avatar
2

964 days ago

I've only played a little so far, but it seems identical to the PC version - it's not entirely a "port", the game is developed using Unity so stuff should "just work" on any targeted platforms.

5thWheel Avatar
2
2 Years ago
ehh, can't see how to edit, so, doublepost: there's a free demo if you want to experience it yourself. I'm worrying now this will seem like spam:/ I thought I was reviewing the game, but it feels now more like messageboards..
1
avatar

You

Now

How good is the Linux port of Chaos Reborn?

avatar
2

964 days ago

There are some issues running on multi-monitor displays last time I looked, but they're easy to work around (solutions on official forums and on Steam), also some font issues on some distros I believe. Generally the game runs well once it is running.

5thWheel Avatar
2
2 Years ago
Heh, double double post. There's a free demo on Steam, give it a go Linux folk:)
1
avatar

You

Now