Dead by Daylight’s next killer is Ghostface | PCGamesN

Dead by Daylight’s next killer is Ghostface

Dead by Daylight’s selection of movie murderers is about to get sillier, as Behaviour Interactive has confirmed that Scream’s Ghostface is the next new killer coming to the game. That might not come as a surprise if you’ve been following the game closely – the developers themselves accidentally leaked it earlier this month – but now we’ve got a goofy new trailer to set the mood for the latest Dead by Daylight killer.

Ghostface will get a more fully-featured reveal as part of Dead by Daylight’s third anniversary stream this week, which will lay out the roadmap for Year 4 and detail what to expect from the new killer’s gameplay. You can catch the stream on May 31 at 12:00 PDT / 15:00 EDT / 20:00 BST on Twitch and YouTube.

If you want the details early, though, Reddit has you covered. Players have already detailed Ghostface’s cosmetics and abilities. He’s got a perk that tracks Obsession on a given survivor, and your terror radius decreases as your obsession is hooked. The Shrouded Hunt power also lets him drop the terror radius altogether.

Those details are subject to change before Ghostface officially hits the game, but should give you an idea what to expect.

Check out the trailer above for the official reveal.

Read more: Party up in the best multiplayer games on PC

We don’t yet know for sure how much Ghostface will cost, but previous DLC updates similar in scope have been around $6.99 / £4.99 / €6.99.