Blizzard have just released a small update for Diablo 3. The main goal appears to be reducing server load; now players won’t be able to cancel their login, hopefully reducing the amount of stress on Blizzard’s servers. Players will also be able to sell damaged items on the auction house. Here are the full patch-notes.
When logging into Diablo III, the “Cancel” button which appears in the login checkbox will now be grayed out for 30 seconds after a Battle.net account name and password are entered. This is to reduce server load during the login process.
Damaged items can now be sold on the auction houseOnce sold, damaged items will be repaired automatically when moved from the purchasing player’s Completed tab to their stashPlease note that unsold damage items will not be automatically repaired when returned to the seller’s stash
Description messages for several auction house-related errors have been added
Several Mac performance improvements have been made
It is no longer possible to skip entire Acts in a multiplayer game
Fixed a bug that was allowing certain barbarian skills to continuously trigger each other’s critical strikes, to the point of causing the player to crash. To address this crash, the following skill and skill rune combinations can no longer be triggered by each other’s critical strikes:Battle Rage (Skill Rune – Bloodshed)Cleave (Skill Rune – Rupture and Skill Rune – Scattering Blast)Hammer of the Ancients (Skill Rune – Thunder Strike)Wrath of the Berserker (Skill Rune – Slaughter)
Monsters who are charmed by the Enchantress’s skill “Mass Confusion” can no longer kill event NPCs