Back to Top

Fortnite 12.20 update release time – when you can play and what to expect

Fortnite ghost shadow faction

Fortnite continues trucking well into 2020, and we’re on the eve of yet another major update. Patch 12.20 will bring another round of changes to the battle royale, and while Epic has not been specific about what to expect, dataminers have – as usual – uncovered a load of likely additions to the game.

Update 12.20 lands on March 17. Downtime for the patch will begin at 1:00 PDT / 4:00 EDT / 8:00 GMT. When servers come back up – usually not a long process – the update will be ready to roll. Patch notes often go live at the same time, but as we saw with the Fortnite 12.10 patch notes (or lack thereof), Epic has lately been reticent to offer up a full changelog for the battle royale.

While there are no official details on what to expect from 12.20, dataminers have dug up plenty of potential upcoming features. The most likely new additions are helicopters. Dataminer spedicey1 on Twitter suggests that these will be solo vehicles with 1500HP – Epic likely wants these vehicles to be a little less immediately overpowered than similar additions in the past.

We’ll see for sure when the update lands tomorrow.

For now, we’ve got guides on Fortnite dropboxes and Fortnite bosses if you’re looking to close the deal on the game’s current challenges.

Back to Navigation