Back to Top

He’s arrived – the Fortnite Deadpool event release time is here

April 3, 2020 Deadpool has arrived in Fortnite! Original story follows.

Fortnite‘s crossovers with Marvel did not end with Thanos. Deadpool’s been hanging out at the margins of the game for ages now, and it looks like the fourth-wall-breaking super(anti)hero is about to make his proper debut soon. The new Deadpool event is officially slated to begin tomorrow, so it’s time to count down to the release time.

According to a tweet from the official account, “music, tacos, and a whole lotta Deadpool” are coming to Fortnite on April 3. Exactly what form the event will take remains to be seen – leaks aside – but you can expect it to go live at the usual reset time of 7:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST, assuming no major tech issues pop up.

Fortnite patch 12.30 went live earlier this week, and set the stage for the Deadpool takeover, and has provided some details on what to expect from the crossover when it arrives in the live game.

You can get full spoilers courtesy of the round-up at Fortnite Intel, but you can expect Deadpool’s hand cannons to start spawning on the map, reskinned Battle Buses and supply drops and, of course, the Deadpool skin itself – along with a selectable unmasked style.

The leaks also revealed a yacht takeover, which has now been confirmed with today’s announcement.

If you want to know how to get the Deadpool skin in Fortnite, you can follow that link for a guide to the latest challenges.

Back to Navigation