Fortnite season 6 is live right now | PCGamesN

Fortnite season 6 is live right now

Fortnite season 6 has suffered a few delays in getting here but now it’s finally gone live. Downtime ahead of the new season began early this morning, and servers have just gone back up after a short delay. If you’ve been following the major patches all along the timestamps won’t be a surprise, but here’s a refresher – just in case.

Downtime began on September 27 at 1:00 PDT / 4:00 EDT / 9:00 BST. There doesn’t seem to have been any problems, meaning that servers were only offline for a few hours, and now you can head back into the game.

Official word comes via Reddit. The Fortnite season 6 release date has slipped a bit, but you can still follow that link for everything we know. Officially, Epic has teased out season 6 skins like werewolves, cowgirls, and llama DJs, but now you can go and check out everything for yourself.

Datamines seemed to have dug up a volcano set to replace Loot Lake, but that doesn’t seem to have come about. Unrelated digging in the game files suggested Fortnite pets are on the way, which was later confirmed in the latest Fortnite patch notes 6.0.

Even with a new season nearly underway, the PS4 cross-platform beta is perhaps the biggest Fortnite news of the day, with barriers between platforms breaking down so we can all play in one giant, happy pool.