Here’s when The Final Showdown kicks off in Fortnite | PCGamesN

Here’s when The Final Showdown kicks off in Fortnite

Fortnite’s next in-game event is apparently going to feature a giant robot doing battle with a giant monster – at least, that’s what all the hints and early datamines have suggested. The one thing we can say with absolute certainty is that this event will be called The Final Showdown, and it will take place this Saturday, ahead of the Fortnite season 10 release date.

More precisely, The Final Showdown goes down on July 17 at 11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT / 19:00 BST, as the official Fortnite Twitter confirms. If you want an up-to-the-minute countdown, just log into the game – a massive floating platform is counting the seconds right next to the newly-completed giant robot.

A monster’s been spotted in Polar Peak this season, and ever since the robot started taking shape, players have been waiting for the seemingly inevitable fight. And, as Fortnite Intel details, dataminers have uncovered an LTM that should go along with the event.

“Initiate Island Defense Protocol,” the description reads. “Emergency hyperfuel jetpacks have been granted. Take to the skies and find cover on sky platforms.”

In the meantime, Shroud’s got some advice for you: brush up on your Fortnite skills, because the battle royale’s esports scene is “just free money.”