The Ghost Recon Breakpoint beta has been hit with another problem | PCGamesN

The Ghost Recon Breakpoint beta has been hit with another problem

September 26, 2019 After a brief delay, the Ghost Recon Breakpoint beta is now underway.

The Ghost Recon Breakpoint open beta was supposed to begin earlier this morning. But when players attempted to log in, they were met with an error message and a delay of more than three hours. Ubisoft says that the issue is now fixed, but fans are reporting yet another error message.

The beta had been due to begin at 03:00 PT/06:00 ET/11:00 BST. Sadly, however, for those American players who had stayed up to enjoy it in particular, any attempts to log in were met with an error message reading simply “SILENT-300086.”

In response, a tweet from the official Ghost Recon account stated that “in order to guarantee a smooth experience for all players we need to finalise the preparation of our infrastructure before we can open the servers to everyone. We apologize for the delay and will post an update ASAP.” Just after 13:00 BST, the developer told waiting players that “we are currently investigating an issue that is impacting connection,” and that “our teams are working on a solution.”

At around 14:00 BST, Ubisoft told fans that the beta had gone live, thanking them for their patience. In response to that tweet, however, many players are now reporting a different error message – “Infinity-00000.” Other players have been are asking whether the beta will be extended to allow for the delay. Currently, it’s set to run until Sunday, September 29, but that could now be pushed to Monday.

Either way, it won’t be too long until players get to enjoy the game in full. While the beta is due to take place over the weekend, the Ghost Recon Breakpoint release date is Friday, October 4, meaning we’re just over a week from the full release.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.