Back to Top

How to watch Microsoft’s Xbox Games Showcase – start time and date confirmed

Upcoming PC games - Halo Infinite

Finally, Microsoft’s big Xbox Games Showcase is just around the corner! We’re sure to hear more about upcoming PC games and Xbox Series X titles as we approach the console’s launch this holiday season.

The livestream will bring us footage of Halo Infinite, among other first-party games. It forms the next in Microsoft’s series of Xbox 20/20 events teasing the upcoming next-gen console and its accompanying games. In addition to the main event, a pre-show will begin one hour earlier as part of Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest. It’s unclear what the content of this pre-show will be, but Geoff seems nice so we’ll be watching anyway.

Aside from Halo Infinite, it’s likely we’ll get to see more of the other Xbox console exclusives we already know about, such as Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II, Everwild, and Scorn. Of course, all first-party Xbox games also come to PC on day one, so the event will be of interest to PC gaming fans. There may well be other surprises in store, but the rumoured ‘Xbox Series S’ budget console will reportedly have to wait until August for its reveal.

Microsoft’s first Xbox 20/20 event was held in May. There, the company showed off the first Series X gameplay footage, but the stream was met with a lukewarm reception from fans. Despite previously announcing it would hold a similar event each month until the Series X launches, Microsoft skipped June and will show off its big guns very soon.

How to watch the Xbox Games Showcase

Microsoft’s Xbox Series X games showcase start time is set for July 23 at 17:00 BST / 12:00 EDT / 09:00 PDT. You can watch it below, and we’ll bring you all the news as the show unfolds.

YouTube Thumbnail

Xbox Series X launches this holiday.

Back to Navigation