Back to Top

Halo Reach release times – Master Chief returns to PC in less than 24 hours

Halo: Reach comes to the Master Chief Collection tomorrow, and that means that Master Chief’s return to PC is nearly here. The glorious return of Halo PC has been a long time coming, and that return officially happens on December 3. Now, developer 343 has provided a list of release times for the big Reach reissue.

Halo: Reach will have a single, global release time across platforms. It will launch December 3 at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT. Community director Brian Jarrard confirms there will be no pre-load options for the release. You can get reach as part of Xbox Game Pass for PC, or for individual purchase on the Microsoft store or Steam at $9.99 / £6.99 / €9.99.

You can pre-order the full Master Chief Collection on PC for $39.99 / £29.99 / €39.99, which will include Reach, as well as Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary, Halo 2: Anniversary, Halo 3, Halo 3: ODST, and Halo 4 as each game is ported.

There’s no official word on when the remainder of the venerable series of FPS games will launch on computers, but we do know that the Halo CE PC beta is scheduled to start “after the holiday.”

But if you manage to start getting bored waiting for those future releases, it seems that Master Chief Collection modding will keep the good times rolling.

Back to Navigation