King Leoric hits Heroes of the Storm soon, very soon

Skeleton King Leoric poses

According to the Polish HotS page, King Leoric is breaking out of the old crypt and onto Heroes of the Storm servers on Wednesday the 22nd in Europe, and (thanks to the miracle of time zones) Tuesday evening in North America.

Holy cats, that’s tomorrow!

If you’re anything like me, you’re used to Leoric as being kind of a punching bag in Diablo. But yesterday’s ineffectual boss is today’s MOBA champion. In keeping with some of the nifty things Blizzard are doing with champion design in HotS, Leoric is all about fighting-on after death.

Blizzard are streaming a Brawl with the Blues on Wednesday at 11 AM Pacific (2 PM Eastern / 7 PM UK) and we can look forward to seeing more of Leoric then.

h/t Reddit