Back to Top

This week’s free Epic Store games are live, including a massive triple-A title

April 16, 2020 Just Cause 4 and Wheels of Aurelia are now free-to-keep on the Epic Games Store.

Epic’s selection of free PC games for the week is live, and there are some excellent giveaways here, with both a massive triple-A title and an indie title you might’ve overlooked. This rotation includes the sandbox mayhem of Just Cause 4 and the narrative-driven road trip of Wheels of Aurelia, and both are now yours for free.

Just Cause 4 got a more reserved response than its immediate predecessors, but if you’re looking for open-world games in which things blow up real nice, it’s tough to go wrong with a Rico Rodriguez adventure. The game’s just over a year old now, and still currently sells for around $39.99 USD, which makes ‘free’ a heck of a deal.

If you’re looking for something lower-key, Wheels of Aurelia sets you on a road trip through Italy in the 1970s, getting a new perspective on this era of the country while digging out bits of your character’s past and meeting a host of other strangers.

Both these games are live now on the Epic Games Store, and will be yours to claim until April 23 at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST.

You’ll be able to pick up next week’s selection, tactical strategy title For the King, starting April 23. Or check out some free Steam games if you need your free games available on another launcher.

Back to Navigation