Back to Top

New Game+ Expo Showcase announced for June – with Sega, Koei Tecmo, NIS America

There’s an exciting new, all-digital videogame showcase to tune into next month, which will bring 14 publishers from across Japan and North America together to share some news on the projects they’ve got in the pipeline. Titled New Game+ Expo (NGPX), the event will offer a presentation covering “dozens of games”, with a whole bunch of new announcements and live gameplay demos.

According to its producer Adam Johnson in a press release, the NGPX showcase will be a “grassroots coalition of publishers and developers”. There’s a live broadcast to check out on Twitch on June 23, which runs from 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 17:00 UK until 16:00 PT / 19:00 ET / 00:00 (June 30) UK, packed with first looks at games, Q&A sessions, and more. The broadcast livestream will be followed by the full showcase on YouTube afterwards, with a bunch of trailers and highlights to get a good look at.

It’s not clear just yet what the collaborating publishers have up their sleeves to share during the showcase, but there are some big names on the roster.

These include (via NGPX):

  • Acttil
  • AKSYS Games
  • Arc System Works America
  • GungHo America
  • Idea Factory International
  • Inti Creates
  • KOEI TECMO America
  • Natsume Inc.
  • NIS America, Inc.
  • PLAYISM
  • Sega of America
  • SNK Corporation
  • Spike Chunsoft, Inc.
  • WayForward

“COVID-19 has brought with it many challenges,” says Ian Curran, COO and president of Sega of America, “but also an opportunity to come together as a bold collective of publishers. SEGA is delighted to announce its participation in New Game+ Expo, a new digital tentpole summer event of 14 publishers, joining forces to create a one-of-a-kind showcase event that unifies a special slice of the video game industry.”

“We look forward to entertaining you on June 23. In the meantime, stay safe and GAME ON.”

Keep an eye on NGPX’s social channels on Twitter and Twitch, and its site here, as the organisers will have more to share about the upcoming expo, including a schedule letting us know what the publishers have in store for the post-showcase livestream, soon. Hopefully we’ll get to see a bunch of upcoming PC games when it arrives.

Back to Navigation