The next daily free game from Epic Games Store is live, new, and tasty

December 19, 2020 This promotion is finished, and the next game is now available on the Epic Games Store.

As is now tradition, Epic has ramped up its regular giveaways for the holidays. Starting today, we’re getting 15 days worth of free PC games from the Epic Games Store, plus a big winter sale featuring ‘limitless’ $10 coupons. The second giveaway is live, and it’s a classic remake.

Oddworld: New ‘n’ Tasty is now free on the Epic Games Store. You can claim it on the usual promotion page from now until December 19 at 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT, when a mysterious new title will be rotated in.

The holiday sale itself lasts until January 7. Claiming your free game will get you a $10 coupon which can be used on eligible games for the duration of the sale – ‘eligible’ mostly meaning games that are out now and priced at at least $14.99. Such a purchase will get you an additional $10 coupon, and there’s no limit to the number of times you can make use of the promotion.

You can get further details on the official site, including how the regional equivalent pricing on those deals work out.

Epic isn’t revealing the free games ahead of launch, but the teaser images do appear to be colour-coded, at least. Tomorrow’s is purple and red, so make of that what you will.