Free games: Offworld Trading Company free weekend is already underway | PCGamesN
Back to Top

Free games: Offworld Trading Company free weekend is already underway

offworld trading company free games

Offworld Trading Company relieves you of the burden of having to conquer, colonize, or support life on Mars. Instead, it challenges you to bring the magic of capitalism to the (ironically) red planet, building an economic hub to expand Martian industry and make a fortune selling resources back to Earth. This weekend provides a great opportunity to sate your desire for profit, with a free weekend for the game already underway.

Dig into the best space games on PC.

You can install and play Offworld Trading Company right now just by hitting up the Steam store page. The promotion lasts through May 6 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 17:00 GMT, and provides full access to both the single-player and multiplayer components of the game.

The game’s also 50% off until May 7, available for $9.99 / £7.49 / €9.99. You can get similar discounts on a handful of DLC items, or get the complete Gold collection at 65% off for the full experience.

OTC has continued to expand since its 2016 release, most recently including the Limited Supply DLC which forces you to survive with limited resources against the Martian environment.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Back to Navigation