Here are this year’s Overwatch World Cup teams

Overwatch World Cup 2018

24 teams have qualified for this November’s Overwatch World Cup. Over the last month ( Blizzard have been “tracking the average skill rating of each country’s top 150 players”, and from that information 20 countries qualified for the tournament – along with the four host countries of South Korea, the United States, Thailand, and France.

Did your team not qualify? Well, here’s everything you need to know about the Overwatch League instead! 

The list has subsequently been split into groups of six, for a round robin taking place across the four hosting countries. Here’s the list in full, along with where they’ll all be competing:

Group Stage – South Korea

  • Team South Korea (host country)
  • Team Chinese Taipei
  • Team Finland
  • Team Hong Kong
  • Team Japan
  • Team Russia

Group Stage – United States

  • Team USA (host country)
  • Team Austria
  • Team Brazil
  • Team Canada
  • Team Norway
  • Team Switzerland

Group Stage – Thailand

  • Team Thailand (host country)
  • Team Australia
  • Team China
  • Team Denmark
  • Team Spain
  • Team Sweden

Group Stage – France

  • Team France (host country)
  • Team Germany
  • Team Italy
  • Team Netherlands
  • Team Poland
  • Team United Kingdom

You can check out the various match details here. Additionally, any Overwatch fan who wants to help their team out can apply for a role as a general manager, community lead or coach, which can be done here. Teams vote for the coach, players from qualifying countries pick the community lead, and Blizzard themselves will choose the GM.

PCGamesN logo Free newsletter