This week’s free game from Epic is here

October 1, 2020 Pikuniku is now free to claim from the Epic Games Store.

Another Thursday is here, which means another round of free PC games from the Epic Store. Last week you were able to RollerCoaster Tycoon 3: Complete Edition from the store, and while this week’s selection won’t tickle your nostalgia bones in quite the same way, it’s an excellent one.

Pikuniku is a comedic puzzle platformer where you play as a little blob dude out to save a cutesy world from a dystopian deep state conspiracy. It’s a jaunty little adventure that’s just a few hours long, which makes it a perfect pickup as a freebie. It’s genuinely very funny, which is all-too-rare in videogames, and it’s got a catchy soundtrack to boot.

You’ll can now hit the Epic promotion page to grab Pikuniku. It’ll be available until October 8 at at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST, when it will be replaced by Abzu and Rising Storm 2: Vietnam. As always, you’ll be able to ‘purchase’ the game at a price tag of zero, at which point it’ll be tied to your Epic library forever.

Check out a Pikuniku trailer below.

YouTube Thumbnail

For more great platform games, you can follow that link.