Radical Heights’ first update adds killer bike tricks and a new weapon | PCGamesN
Back to Top

Radical Heights’ first update adds killer bike tricks and a new weapon

radical heights review gameplay

Radical Heights will receive its first update later today, adding new content such as bike tricks, customisations, and quick melee to the ‘80s-inspired battle royale.

Here’s how many people are playing Radical Heights.

So what’s new? Well, to start, improvements have been made to bikes. Bikes should now spin out of control less often, and you should have more air control too – meaning you can pull off better tricks like backflips. However if you mess up, and land on your face, you’ll be thrown off your bike. Ouch.

If you’re a glutton for pain – or just love a dramatic entrance – the ability to dive through large glass windows has also been added. Alongside this, there’s a bunch of new cosmetics hidden around the world and in the prize room – if you find them in game then you can unlock their in-game cash prizes. There’s also the ability to customise kill cards.

Radical Heights

But if you just prefer some good old-fashioned retro killing, a quick melee option has been added which allows you to seamlessly change between your fists and weapon. Prefer to keep your enemies at a distance? A new weapon has been added to the dome – the FAL rifle.

This first patch comes just a week after Radical Heights’ X-TREME Early Access release. However, developers Boss Key have been “working hard” on reviewing and implementing feedback they have received in that time, according to their update announcement.

The update will go live today at 16:00 (EDT), 13:00 (PDT), and 21:00 (BST). You can check out the full list of patch notes here.

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Back to Navigation