Back to Top

Rainbow Six Siege’s hosting a costume design contest, with Grand Larceny prizes

The Rainbow Six Siege Grand Larceny event is in full swing, which means a reworked Old Hereford, Peaky Blinders-like gang rivalry, and a bunch of new goodies have come to Ubisoft’s shooter. Now, the FPS game’s also playing host to a costume design competition, which challenges you – its players – to “pick up your brushes and tablets because it’s time to give your favourite operator a makeover!”

That’s according to a post on the multiplayer game’s site announcing the Rainbow Six Siege Vintage Fashion Art Contest. “Design and create a vintage or historical inspired fashion costume for your favourite operator,” the post reads, “and share it with us using the hashtag #R6Vintage for a chance to win the complete Grand Larceny collection!”

To enter, you need to pick out your favourite of the best Rainbow Six Siege operators, then draw them sporting “your favourite vintage or historical fashion style”, which includes clothing and/or accessories of your choice. You’ll just need to make sure the entry is designed entirely by you, and specifically for the purposes of the competition.

Once you’ve put the entry into a PNG format, enter on Twitter or Instagram using the above hashtag.

There will be ten winners, Ubisoft says, with decisions based on three key points: “level of design and style, creativity, and adherence to the spirit of the contest and event.” They’ll be contacted via their social media account if successful, and their entries shared by the studio for all to see.

The contest’s already live and runs through to May 12, until 12:00 EDT / 09:00 PDT / 17:00 BST. If you’re keen to know more or check out the event rules, head to the game’s site right here. Good luck if you’re entering!

Back to Navigation