Back to Top

Rainbow Six Siege Void Edge release time and patch size revealed

It’s almost time for the next chapter of Rainbow Six Siege, and today Ubisoft has provided details on how the new operation will roll out. The Rainbow Six Siege Void Edge release date is set for March 10 – that’s tomorrow, as this story first goes live – but if you’re on a limited-bandwidth connection, you might want to sit down before you read the patch size.

Downtime for Void Edge begins on March 10 at 6:00 PDT / 9:00 EDT / 13:00 GMT on PC – Xbox One follows one hour later, and PS4 an hour after that – and the maintenance is scheduled to last about one hour. When servers come back online, you’ll be able to hop into Void Edge and play with all the changes for yourself.

Patch sizes are going to be big this time around, and the PC update will weigh in somewhere between 60GB and 69GB. Ubisoft previously warned players about the bigger than normal update size in the Rainbow Six Siege Void Edge patch notes, as the devs work to consolidate data and reduce the overall install size of the game.

Your Siege install will shrink by 3GB or 5GB, depending on whether you’re using the Steam or Uplay version.

Rainbow Six Siege Year 5 is finally kicking off soon, and you can follow that link for plenty of details on what to expect from the new round of content.

Back to Navigation