Skyforge Review

How does Skyforge compare to other MMOs?

659 days ago

Skyforge as an MMO sits in the same camp as Vindictus, WarThunder, Dragon Nest, Warframe, (and the now dead Rusty Hearts and RaiderZ). These are games that mainly have instanced areas you play over, and over....and over....to get to a suitable position to level up or progress the story. Unfortunately, the grind here exists, especially if you're not a premium member. Pairing that aspect with the issue of weekly caps on how much exp and gold you can earn through missions, expounds the problem and makes it a slog to play through.

avatar

659 days ago

Not gonna lie, it has the potencial to be the best but players have quit the game because of the weekly cap. Your game can be thebest but without a community of players you have no game.

avatar

You

Now

How grindy is PvE in Skyforge?

659 days ago

Very, very grindy. They've made it better, but I can get incredibly boring.

avatar

You

Now

How imaginative is the Skyforge lore?

659 days ago

Quite an interesting premise for a game. A sort of Sci-fi and fantasy crossover (It sounds strange, I know!). The former being that elements of the game and lore gravitate towards future sci-fi tech, weapons, and an overall aesthetic. The latter revolving around you being an immortal, and over time, allowing you the chance to be ascended to "God" status.

avatar

659 days ago

It's pretty unique, but then it's the first sci-fi mmo that i've played.

avatar

You

Now

Does magic in Skyforge feel powerful?

659 days ago

So so, skyforge often has monsters so strong your spells actually feel pretty insignificant.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the sounds in Skyforge?

avatar

659 days ago

general sci-fi like, i'd say, wich it's not bad tho.

659 days ago

Sounds are okay. Nothing stuck out to me in particular - that being said, I did find some of the sci-fi oriented SFX sounded cool.

avatar

You

Now

How good are the graphics in Skyforge?

avatar

659 days ago

They are pretty great actually!

659 days ago

Graphics are pretty nice. The aesthetic of the locations do look very, very pretty, especially when in a Sci-fi looking area or zone. The creature designs are also quite interesting.

659 days ago

The graphics are amazing.

avatar

You

Now

How does Skyforge run on your PC?

659 days ago

My computer can handle Skyforge quite well. It does however have some Microstutters when a lot of things are happening on screen and I decide to do a quick-dodge.

avatar

659 days ago

The question is "How does your PC run on Skyforge" ^^ it struggles a bit... ok a lot.

659 days ago

Smoothly, although mine is pretty high end.

avatar

You

Now
Dishonored 2 Review
Dishonored 2 Review

avataravataravataravataravatar

5 reviewers answered 7 questions