Sniper Elite 4 is out tomorrow - here's exactly when you can neuter some Nazis

Subscribe to PCGamesN on YouTube

Nazi ball-busting sniper sim Sniper Elite 4 is almost upon us, and if it's very important to you that you start bringing down the Third Reich as soon as possible, you'll want to know when your copy unlocks and becomes playable. Enter: us.

Waiting on reviews, like a responsible consumer? Here's what we made of Sniper Elite 4, to inform your purchase.

There’s no unlock timer for Sniper Elite 4 on Steam, which is probably something to do with how developers Rebellion have organised the game's pre-orders, but its Twitter channel says it’ll go live at 1am in Germany on February 14th:

Germany uses CET, which is one hour ahead of GMT. Rebellion are a British studio, so it's reasonable to suppose they've chosen to launch at midnight in their local time zone.

We're assuming this is accurate, and if it applies around the world, here’s what it means for unlock times elsewhere. We'll grant that's a fairly big 'if', but this is the best we have to go on for now. Note that if you're behind UK time, like our American readers, this could mean you'll be able to pop some Nazi nads later this evening.

  • UK: Midnight GMT
  • Europe: 1am CET
  • USA: 7pm EST, 4pm PST 
  • Russia: 3am MSK
  • Brazil: 10pm BRST
  • India: 5.30am IST
  • Australia: 11am AEDT

We've asked for clarification from Rebellion about these times, and will update this story if we hear more.

You can still pre-order to get the Target: Führer mission DLC and a bunch of rifle skins, or you can wait on reviews and pay extra for them later. Sniper Elite 4 is on Steam here and will cost £39.99 ($59.99) for the base edition, or £64.99 ($89.99) for the deluxe.

Paladins
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment
Decal141 avatar0V3RKILL avatar
Decal141 Avatar
47
9 Months ago

Never get tired of killing Nazi's, or punching them. Ever.

2
0V3RKILL Avatar
294
9 Months ago

I love every single SE game, especially the multiplayer. Has so much potential, but they never include an anti cheat system and the community has been asking for one for ages. When are they going to listen? When there's no more WWII stories to cover or create?

1