Back to Top

Space Hulk: Deathwing gets mini-delay for optimisation pass after technical beta

Space Hulk: Deathwing release times

Originally due for launch in just a few days, the Left 4 Tyranids-style Space Hulk: Deathwing is getting an extra week of coding time to get in ship-shape before the new launch date of December 14.

Have a look at some of the other best FPS games on PC while you wait.

The dev team explain that the delay is to “address the technical points raised” including “drastic improvement in loading times, optimisation of general performance, improvement of interface and menu elements, sound-design changes including character voices, and fix of numerous bugs and nearly all occurrences of crashes.” Quite the list.

It does give you a little while longer to cash in on the pre-order deal, which offers 15% off and takes the game down to $33.99 / £25.49 / €33.99. You can read their full announcement of the delay over on Steam too, which also reveals that it will go live at 19:00 CET. That’s:

  • 6pm GMT, December 14
  • 1pm EST, December 14
  • 10am PST, December 14
  • 5am AEDT, December 15
Back to Navigation