Square Enix will hold an E3 conference this year for the first time since 2015 | PCGamesN

Square Enix will hold an E3 conference this year for the first time since 2015

shadow of the tomb raider 4

For the first time in three years, Square Enix will hold their own press conference at E3 2018. The publishers skipped 2016 and 2017, which suggests they have some major announcements to make.

Check out our list of all the best games coming soon to PC!

The news comes via Twitter. The ‘Square Enix E3 Showcase 2018’, as they’re calling the conference, will be held on Monday, June 11 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST. It will be live streamed to a number of video platforms.

As for what Square Enix may show, we can only speculate. The obvious choice is Shadow of the Tomb Raider, although as that was unveiled before the event it probably isn’t their most significant announcement. Kingdom Hearts 3 will probably appear, and may even get a PC announcement if we’re lucky. The same goes for the Final Fantasy VII remake, although with three years gone since its unveiling with little to show, we’re not sure how that game is going right now. Our biggest hope is for a proper reveal of the Avengers Project, which is being worked on by Crystal Dynamics and Eidos Montreal. With both Avengers: Infinity War ruling the box office and Thanos stomping through Fortnite, now would be the perfect time for the Avengers to assemble.