Heart of the Swarm international launch times: get ‘em here

heart_of_the_swarm_international_launches

When Blizzard say that Heart of the Swarm launches on March 12, as they have done increasingly often of late, they mean that Heart of the Swarm launches on March 12 in California, where they live. However, shocking anecdotal evidence has revealed that as many as eight StarCraft 2 players don’t live in California. Indeed, as the snow mounts up outside my window this morning, so does the nagging feeling that I don’t live in California either.

Thankfully, Blizzard have seen fit to publish approximate unlock times for every region getting a Heart of the Swarm release, beginning in less than three hours’ time with Bangkok. Find your corner of the world in the list below.

Southeast Asia

Indochina Time (Bangkok) – 8:01 p.m. March 11

Philippine Time (Manila) – 9:01 p.m. March 11

Singapore Time – 9:01 p.m. March 11

Australian Western Time (Perth) – 9:01 p.m. March 1

Australian Eastern Time (Sydney) – 12:01 a.m. March 12

New Zealand Standard Time – 2:01 a.m. March 12

Korea and Taiwan

China Standard Time (Taiwan) – 1:01 a.m. March 12

Korea Standard Time (Seoul) – 2:01 a.m. March 12

EU

Moscow Standard Time – 3:01 a.m. March 12

Eastern European Time (Athens) – 2:01 a.m. March 12

South African Standard Time – 1:01 a.m. March 12

Central European Time (Paris) – 12:01 a.m. March 12

Greenwich Mean Time (London) – 11:01 p.m. March 11

Americas

Brazil Standard Time (Sao Paulo) – 4:01 a.m. March 12

Eastern Daylight Saving Time – 3:01 a.m. March 12

Central Daylight Saving Time – 2:01 a.m. March 12

Mountain Daylight Saving Time – 1:01 a.m. March 12

Pacific Daylight Saving Time – 12:01 a.m. March 12

Hawaii Standard Time – 9:01 p.m. March 11

Never ask Blizzard to do your geography homework – South Africa in the EU? – but do rely on them to do launch events properly. A 21-hour official livestream began this morning with a big party in Australia, and will take in Day[9]’s King of the Beta tournament this afternoon.

How are you celebrating the great unchaining of Heart of the Swarm?

{"schema":{"page":{"content":{"headline":"Heart of the Swarm international launch times: get \u2018em here","type":"post"},"user":{"loginstatus":false}}}}