Steam Sale 2018 dates leak, starting with Halloween | PCGamesN
Back to Top

Steam Sale 2018 dates leak, starting with Halloween

2018 still has a few Steam Sales left for us, and the dates for each of them have just leaked. We’ve got autumn and winter sales coming up, but the savings begin next week with the start of the Halloween sale. That means spooky games will go cheap, but there are typically plenty of non-themed deals to go around, too.

The Steam Halloween Sale starts October 29 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 17:00 GMT. That event will last until November 1, ending just a few days after it begins. Deals will focus primarily on horror games (and movies, too), though you can expect nearly anything with a monster in it to follow suit.

You’ll see the Steam Autumn Sale begin on November 21 at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT. That’ll run for a week, concluding on November 27 at the same times.

Finally, you can expect the Steam Winter Sale to kick off on December 20 at – you guessed it – 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT. That sale will continue through the end of the year, concluding on January 3, 2019.

All those sales will give you a great opportunity to catch up on the best new PC games of the year. These dates come courtesy of Skr Skr GVNG on Twitter, who posted the info straight out of Steam’s developer back-end. That’s definitely not something you’re supposed to do, but there hey – these sale dates leak so often, who’s really keeping track?

Clicking on links in articles to retailers or publishers may mean we earn a small commission.

Back to Navigation