Steam’s open-world games sale has Rust, RDR2, Cyberpunk 2077 for less

Valve has just launched a new sale on Steam that brings limited-time discounts on a bunch of the best open-world games around. Called – yep, you guessed it – the Open World Steam sale, the event is live until May 31 at 6pm BST / 1pm ET / 10am PT, and there are discounts on a bunch of major hits of the genre.

Rust, Facepunch Studios’ open-world survival game, and its two DLC packs – Instruments and Sunburn – are all each currently discounted by 33%, while there’s a bundle of the three that’s 40% off, making it £27.34 (or regional equivalent) as of writing. Elsewhere in the sale, Rockstar Games’ 2019 Western game Red Dead Redemption 2 is currently 33% off at £36.84 / $40.19 for the standard edition and 40% off at £47.99 / $59.99 for the ultimate edition.

The Elder Scrolls Online is a hefty 60% off in the sale, so you can pick it up right now for £5.99 / $7.99, while two of CD Projekt Red’s big open-world RPG games are getting dropped prices, too: The Witcher 3 is a whopping 80% off (it’s £4.99 / $7.99) and Cyberpunk 2077 is 20% off, making it £39.99 / $47.99.

Others discounted in the sale are Death Stranding, The Outer Worlds, No Man’s Sky, and Terraria (all currently half-price), Dying Light and Kingdom Come Deliverance (both 66% off), Monster Hunter: World (34% off), and Ark: Survival Evolved (80% off), among others. You can find the sale on Steam here if you’re keen for a browse.

If you’re after something for even less, though, we have some handy rundowns of the best free PC games, best free MMOs, and best free Steam games, so you can go find something for the ultimate low price of nothing.

{"schema":{"page":{"content":{"headline":"Steam’s open-world games sale has Rust, RDR2, Cyberpunk 2077 for less","type":"news","category":"steam"},"user":{"loginstatus":false},"game":{"publisher":"Valve","genre":"","title":"Steam","genres":[]}}}}