Back to Top

Steam winter sale start time – here’s when the savings bonanza goes live

Steam’s next blowout sale goes live very soon, but it won’t get here any faster if you keep refreshing the store page. The Steam winter sale start date is set for December 19 – less than 24 hours from the time this story goes live – so if you’re eyeing some major games to save some money on, you don’t have much longer to wait.

The Steam winter sale will go live at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT on December 19, 2019. That’s the same time when the Steam store always updates, so you can file that hour away in your mind for when the next sale comes around. (Or just Google it again, we’ll still be here.)

Valve officially announced that the sale is coming, but we don’t know what form it’ll take. Valve’s generally moved away from the sillier promotions of years past, and recent efforts like the Steam Grand Prix have been more convoluted than fun. At the very least, you can count on a whole bunch of savings on everything from massive 4X games to humble idle games.

You’ll also see the results of the player votes for the Steam Awards begin on December 19. Top Game of the Year nominees from Steam users this year include Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice, Resident Evil 2, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order, Destiny 2, and Devil May Cry 5.

Back to Navigation