Street Fighter 5 has SteamOS and Steam Controller support now

Street Fighter 5 SteamOS support

If you fancy spamming hadokens and dragon punches on the Steam Controller, then good news: Capcom have announced that Street Fighter 5 will fully support Valve’s curious controller, as well as SteamOS. 

Get up to speed by reading our Street Fighter 5 character list.

You can test it out right now, if you’re in the Street Fighter 5 beta. It kicked off late last night and will run until 10 PM (PT) on the 20th. Here’s the beta schedule, just in case you’ve already forgotten:

  • 12/18 18:00 PT (12/19 02:00 GMT) – Servers back online, play resumes
  • 12/18 00:01 PT (12/18 08:01 GMT) – SFV 3rd beta starts for PS4 and PC users
  • 12/18 08:00 PT (12/18 16:00 GMT) – Servers down for 10 hour maintenance
  • 12/19 18:00 PT (12/20 02:00 GMT) – Servers down for 10 hour maintenance
  • 12/20 04:00 PT (12/20 12:00 GMT) – Servers back online, play resumes
  • 12/20 22:00 PT (12/21 06:00 GMT) – SFV 3rd beta concludes

Have you been playing?

{"schema":{"page":{"content":{"headline":"Street Fighter 5 has SteamOS and Steam Controller support now","type":"news","category":"street-fighter-v"},"user":{"loginstatus":false},"game":{"publisher":"Capcom","genre":"esports","title":"Street Fighter V","genres":["esports"]}}}}