The best gaming event of the year, Summer Games Done Quick 2017, has begun

Games DOne Quick

Update June 2 2017: It’s starting! Check the embedded stream down below, or watch directly on Twitch here.

Original: It’s a bright sunny day (in the UK, anyway), so one of the best gaming events of the year is about to start. Summer Games Done Quick 2017, aka SGDQ 2017, kicks off later today. 

If you’re looking to speedrun something, check out our list of the best PC games

Running all week, SGDQ is an event where speedrunners get together to raise money for charity, this event is raising money for Doctors Without Borders. They’re kicking off with a pre-show at 9:30 PST / 12:30 EST / 17:30 BST / 18:30 CEST / 3:30 AEDT, and a Nier: Automata speedrun 30 minutes later.

You can see the full schedule (which will automatically convert times to whatever your local timezone is) right here. Some of the fun runs should be Portal, Chrono Trigger, and the finale of Earthbound on July 9.

You can go watch on the official Twitch page, or we’ve embedded the stream below. They’re currently showing off some old Games Done Quick runs!

Watch live video from GamesDoneQuick on www.twitch.tv