The Crew 2 beta features the entire open world, sign-ups now live | PCGamesN

The Crew 2 beta features the entire open world, sign-ups now live

the crew 2 beta

The Crew 2 promises to let you take another full road trip across the US, and Ubisoft plan to let you start your tour early thanks to an upcoming closed beta for the game. Sign-ups are currently open ahead of the beta’s launch later this month.

These are the best racing games on PC.

The beta begins May 31 at 1:00 PDT / 4:00 EDT / 8:00 GMT, and will run until June 4 at the same time. Preloads will be available starting May 29. You can sign up for access on your platform of choice via the official website, and it looks like us PC players will need to hop in via Uplay when the time comes.

Though Ubisoft say the beta content represents a “work-in-progress” version of the game, it’ll feature the “entire open-world” in free roam mode, as well as opening events in the street racing, powerboat, rally raid, and aerobatics disciplines. All the in-game photo and replay modes will be available, as will cooperative play.

Your progress won’t carry over into the final game, but you will get a snazzy, exclusive leather jacket for participating in the preview. If you’ve got a proper racing setup, you’ll be glad to know the beta’s even supporting an array of wheel options out of the gate, which you can see in full at Ubisoft’s site.

The Crew 2 is set to release in full on June 29.

Subnautica
Sign in to Commentlogin to comment
QDP2 avatar
QDP2 Avatar
998
1 Week ago

For anyone else mislead by the title (like I was at first glance), the Crew 2 Beta will include access to its entire map (across the whole US). It's not trying to say the game will include the entire world in its map. That'd be far too ambitious/awesome.

1