The Division 2 reveal teaser hints at a return to New York City proper

We’re going to learn a whole lot about the future of The Division 2 as part of an impending reveal livestream, and it sounds like this is about much more than the game’s incoming Episode 3. We already know that this content update will take us to Coney Island – adjacent to the original game’s setting of New York City – and it looks like we’re about to see much more than that.

The “world premiere” stream kicks off on February 11 at 11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 GMT, and you’ll be able to watch it on Twitch, YouTube, or Mixer – whichever service you prefer. The teaser calls this an “expansion” for The Division 2, which is notably not how Ubisoft has referred to previous episodic content releases. This stream also does not have the ‘state of the game’ branding that most previous Division 2 events have had.

The teaser video also includes a set of coordinates that point directly at city hall in New York City – adding yet more fuel to the fire of speculation about where The Division 2 is heading next. Episode 3’s Coney Island setting certainly suggested that the game would soon hit the city proper, and similar hints have been coming for the better part of the past year.

Since the Episode 3 reveal is basically done and the expansion launches this month anyway, the smart money is on this reveal concerning Year 2 of The Division 2. We’ll see for certain very soon.

In the meantime, there are plenty more multiplayer games for you to check while waiting for the next big thing from Mister Clancy and the gang.