The Division beta now available to pre-load, opens Friday 9am | PCGamesN

The Division beta now available to pre-load, opens Friday 9am

The Division beta

Ubisoft are gearing up their Tom Clancy MMO-kinda-thing for release next month, and after a successful closed event a few weeks back we’re about to see a The Division open beta. Available to be played by literally anyone with a Uplay account, the client can be pre-loaded right now in time for when the gates open on Friday.

Want to play more games with your mates? Why not try one of the best co-op games on PC

If you head to the Division open beta website you’ll be able to follow instructions on how to get Uplay onto your PC and download the game. If you already have Uplay, then you’ll find the open beta under the “Free Games” section of the Games tab. Just download and you’ll be ready to play come start time.

For PC players, the start time for The Division open beta is February 19th at 9am GMT, 10am CET, 1am PST, and 4am EST. It will run until Sunday, February 21st, giving you a good weekend full of New York survival.

If your time in the open beta convinces you, The Division release date is March 8th.