This week’s two free Epic Store games are live

Epic Games Store

March 19, 2020 Get your next round of free games at the Epic Games Store today.

Another round of free PC games from the Epic Games Store is live, and it’s a very cool set of releases. Today’s free games include some extremely notable older titles – you’re able to claim the delightfully absurd Stanley Parable and Ubisoft’s open-world hacker fantasy Watch Dogs starting today.

If you’ve not played The Stanley Parable before, you should – though the less you know about it going in, the better. It’s a narrative-driven comedy exploration game where you’ve got… choices. Yeah, let’s call them choices.

Watch Dogs has a middling modern response – and yeah, it took a sequel to really make good on the promise of ‘GTA but with hacking.’ But the original still provides a nifty take on the open-world formula, and the hacking conceit offers up just enough new gameplay considerations to keep things interesting. (Aiden Pearce is still an insufferable protagonist, though.)

Both games are live as of today on the Epic Games Store, and will be available until March 26 at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 15:00 GMT. Next week’s selection includes indie titles Figment and Tormentor x Punisher.

Last week’s free Epic Store games included Anodyne 2, A Short Hike, and Mutazione – a trio of indie greats that just launched last year.