Total War: Warhammer 3 release time confirmed

One of Total War: Warhammer 3's grandiose battles

The Total War: Warhammer 3 release date is nearly here, so you might be itching to get started if you’ve been reading the reviews. Critics have broadly given the strategy game a nine-out-of-ten score across the board, including our own editor extraordinaire – you can read the Total War: Warhammer 3 review here, if you fancy it. With launch day looming, though, Creative Assembly has spelled out when exactly you’ll be able to play Total War: Warhammer 3.

If you’re looking to prepare your PC for the big launch, the good news is that you can pre-load Total War: Warhammer 3 now. The pre-launch feature went live on February 15 at 3pm GMT / 10am EST / 7am PST, so you should be good to get started.

If you’re looking for the Total War: Warhammer 3 system requirements in the meantime, you can find them at the link. You’ll need 120GB of free space, so it’s good to be prepared.

Total War: Warhammer 3 release time

The Total War: Warhammer 3 release time is 8am GMT / 3am EST / midnight PST/ on February 17. You can pick it up on Steam, the Epic Games Store, or the Microsoft Store. If you have a PC Game Pass subscription, though, then you’re already set, as it’ll be available from day one.

 

It’s a simultaneous launch, so the strategy game is coming out at the same time for everyone – naturally, that works out better for some than others. Creative Assembly has confirmed the news on Twitter with a handy infographic, which you can catch below if you want a more visual demonstration of when Total War: Warhammer 3 unlocks in your timezone.

We also spoke to Creative Assembly about the upcoming PC game in our recent Total War: Warhammer 3 interview. We went over Be’lakor, the Great Maw, and the co-op campaign. Ind, Nippon, and Khuresh are “probably never” coming to Total War: Warhammer 3, but you’ve got plenty to keep you going when the game launches.