Back to Top

Ubisoft Forward is “an E3-style showcase” scheduled for July

Videogame news does not stop, even without E3. Ubisoft has announced Ubisoft Forward, an “E3-style showcase” which will showcase the publisher’s lineup of upcoming PC games. Details on exactly what to expect are thin right now, but we know many of the titles likely to appear at the show – and hopefully, this will all include some actual Assassin’s Creed Valhalla gameplay.

Ubisoft Forward will take place on Sunday, July 12, at 12:00 PDT / 15:00 EDT / 20:00 BST. In a press release, Ubisoft says to “get ready for an E3-style showcase with exclusive game news, exciting reveals, and plenty more.” Expect to see the press conference broadcast on Ubisoft’s usual Twitch and YouTube channels.

The publisher announced plans to release five new triple-A games within the fiscal year, which ends March 31, 2020. The Rainbow Six Quarantine release date, the Watch Dogs Legion release date, the Gods and Monsters release date, and the Assassin’s Creed Valhalla release date are all set to hit within that window, and the fifth title is expected to be a new entry in the Far Cry series.

Games like Beyond Good and Evil 2 and Skull and Bones are both further out, but hopefully we’ll also see a bit more on them here at this showcase.

We will, of course, bring plenty of coverage on all the big announcements from the show as they happened, so stay tuned.

Back to Navigation