Uplay users, your account has not actually “been accessed from another location” | PCGamesN

Uplay users, your account has not actually “been accessed from another location”

warden with pistol rainbow six siege

Ubisoft services are running into plenty of issues today, and a number of Uplay users have found themselves unable to login, greeted with the error message “Your account has been accessed from another location.” But don’t worry, nobody’s gotten past your two-step verification – Ubisoft says that message is just a “visual error” related to the current outages.

The issues have been affecting Uplay PC users since earlier today. Ubisoft posted a message to affected players today at 9:08 PDT / 12:08 EDT / 17:08 BST, saying “We are aware that some players encounter the following error ‘Your account has been accessed from another location.’ on Uplay PC. Please note that this is a visual error caused by degradation.”

Two hours later, Ubisoft said “we are still investigating this visual error in Uplay PC. Thank you for your patience and understanding in the meantime.” There has not been another update since, so work is apparently still underway.

There are some potential workarounds to get you logged in while fixes are still happening. According to Rainbow Six Pro League caster Interro, you can bypass the Uplay login by first signing into the Ubisoft Club. When you go back to Uplay proper, your sign-in should work – some players have reported success with this method, but sadly our Jordan is still locked out of his regular evening Siege session, so your mileage may vary.

Read more: Take aim at the best FPS games on PC

While you wait for servers to come back up, you can read up on Rainbow Six Siege Year 4. The login problems can’t last forever, right?