Back to Top

Valorant release times – here’s when Riot’s shooter goes live

Last week the Valorant closed beta shut up shop, giving developer Riot Games a chance to get the FPS game’s full launch ready, with resets to player accounts and new content on the way. The Valorant release date rolls around in a just a matter of hours, as of this story, and now the studio’s unveiled approximate Valorant release times for regions around the world.

While there aren’t exact times given for Valorant’s launch out of beta just yet, Riot’s posted a countdown to what appears to be the first season of the game post-launch in a tweet on the multiplayer game’s Twitter channel. That means we can more or less work out when on June 2 it’s likely to go live in each region.

As you can see in the post embedded below, the tweet announces: “Launching – In 12 hours – Korea, Japan, and most of Asia-Pacific; in 18 hours – Europe, Turkey, MENA, Russia, and CIS countries; In 25 hours – North America, Latin America, and South America. Episode One: Ignition.” The tweet was posted at 12:00 BST today (June 1).

That means we can probably expect to see the game go live at somewhere around the following times:

  • 08:00 KST / 08:00 JST / 00:00 BST (June 2) / 19:00 ET / 16:00 PT (June 1) for Korea, Japan, and most of Asia-Pacific.
  • 06:00 BST / 07:00 CEST / 01:00 ET (June 2) / 22:00 PT (June 1) for Europe, Turkey, MENA, Russia, and CIS countries.
  • 13:00 BST / 08:00 ET / 05:00 PT (June 2) for North America, Latin America, and South America

It’s worth noting these are estimates based on the countdown Riot’s provided – they might not be exact, and it’s not clear exactly what “Episode 1: Ignition” refers to, though it’s likely it’s a term referring to the first season of the game post-launch.

Take a look at our guides on the best Valorant weaponsValorant spray patterns, and agents SageJett, and Sova to get ready for the game’s launch – it’s so close now.

Back to Navigation